Kansai University


3-3-35 Yamate-cho, Suita-shi, Osaka

Kansai University was founded as Kansai Law School in November 1886, in the large commercial city of Osaka. Its founders consisted of a dozen people who were judicial officers and business persons. Kansai University celebrated its 130th anniversary in 2016.
There are 30,000 students at Kansai University consisting of 13 departments, 13 research divisions, and 3 professional graduate schools.